4 Comments

For a long time I struggled to properly feel my emotions because I struggled to understand exactly what i was feeling. Sharing how I am feeling or how I am thinking with others, whether it be with friends, a psychologist or through writing, helps me to make sense of what I am feeling and once I understand how I am feeling and why I am feeling that way I can begin to heal.

I wouldn't be sober if not for a select few people to talk to and writing about it each week. No way.

Expand full comment

Wow that’s a Shock I don’t see myself being Negative like that no way by coming to R4R makes me feel empowered and it’s a beautiful Community with all of the Runners and just keep on being positive to each other and life is too short to think Negatively

Expand full comment

Sharing my struggles was massive because I’ve realised that I’m not alone with what I’m going through. When I wrote about my struggles in retirement in my blog, I was overwhelmed by the amount of people who replied privately saying they where struggling in the similar way whether it was other sports people or people retiring from the military or police. Was nice to know I’m not alone.

Expand full comment